How to cancel my account?
The instructions in this article refer to paid accounts. Click here to learn how to cancel a Free account.
To cancel your account, please log in and go to Profile > Billing. Scroll down and click on Cancel subscription.
The next page is presenting you step 1 of 3. It is the summary of your account: you can find there how many contacts, newsletters, drafts and autoresponders you will lose when you decide to cancel. To proceed with cancellation, please scroll down the page and click on Proceed to the next step link.
After clicking on the link, you will get to step 2 of 3 in which you will see the cancellation warning. In order to cancel your account you need to check the box and elaborate a bit on what has led you to this decision so we can do better next time.
After providing us with your feedback, please remember to click on Proceed to the next step link:
The next page is the final step. You can either choose between the two options we offer or cancel your account. In order to cancel you account click on Cancel my account red button.
After clicking on the red button, you will see the pop up window in which you need to confirm that you want to close it. In order to close your account click on the blue button Yes, close it
When you follow all the steps and successfully cancel the account you will see a confirmation page and receive a confirmation message to your email address. You will no longer be able to log into the account.
To cancel your Free account, please contact our Customer Success Team directly via Live Chat, or send us an email.
Refunds: GetResponse is a pay-as-you-go service. Therefore, we don’t issue refunds, even if you cancel immediately after your credit card is charged for the new billing period. For example, if we charge your credit card on August 10th, and you cancel your account on August 15th, you are still responsible for paying for the entire month (or year, if you have selected an annual plan). No subsequent charges are applied to your credit card, but the amounts already charged are not refunded.