Can I record my webinar?
Yes. If the plan you purchased includes webinars, you can record your webinars. The recording feature is also available when you buy the Webinars add-on.
The recording option is not available on Free accounts.
The maximum time allotted for a single webinar recording depends on the number of attendees you pay for:
Webinars 100 – 3 hours
Webinars 300 – 6 hours
How do I record my webinar?
To start recording, click the Rec button in the top menu of the webinar room. When you see the Rec button highlighted in red, the webinar is being recorded. Note that you can start recording before the webinar starts.
To stop recording, click the Rec button again and confirm the action. When you stop recording, we automatically save your webinar in MP4 format. You can start recording again during the same session, provided the previous recording didn’t exceed the 3- or 6-hour time limit.
Note that there is no pause feature. Each recorded webinar fragment will be available as a separate MP4 file.
If you exceed the recording time limit included in your plan, the recording continues but you won’t be able to start a new one until you free the time credit.
Can I automatically record my webinar?
You can also record the webinar automatically by enabling such option when creating it. To do that you need:
- Click on Add details in Basic settings to start setting up your event.
- Enable Automatically record on start.
You can also enable Automatically create an on-demand webinar when the event ends to automaticaly create them.
You can learn more about on-demand webinars here.
Can I download webinars?
After the session ends, your recording is available for download. Go to Webinars. On the Manage webinars page, click the Recording icon under the name of your webinar. Select Download recording. If you stopped recording and resumed during a webinar, you’ll see multiple files. Click the Download button to save them on your computer.
How do I manage recording space?
To record future webinars, you will need a free time slot. That’s why you need to control the duration (rather than the size) of your stored recordings.
The total duration of all recordings you keep in your account can’t exceed 3 or 6 hours (depending on your plan). You can keep several recordings, but the sum of their play time can’t go beyond time limit featured in your plan.
To release storage space for upcoming recordings, you can delete existing files. Be sure to download the files before you delete them from your GetResponse account. Then click the Delete link.
What happens with recordings after downgrading?
If you downgrade your plan to Email Marketing, then we will keep your recordings for 30 days. During that time you have the option to download each of your recordings to a file.
After 30 days we will remove the recordings permanently, so make sure to go to Webinars > Recordings before that time and download your files.
We will also display a notification at the top of that page to inform you how many days you have left before the recordings will be deleted.
- Marketing Automation / Ecommerce Marketing Plan
Video bitrate – 640 kbps
Audio bitrate – 64 kbps
Framerate – 20 fps
Resolution – 1280 x 720 px
Height – 720 px
Width – 1280 px
- MAX Plan
Video bitrate – 2048 kbps
Audio bitrate – 64 kbps
Framerate – 25 fps
Resolution – 1920 x 1080 px
Height – 1080 px