How do I use My blocks in new message editor?

My blocks is a feature that allows you to save whole sections or blocks from your editor to the library of reusable snippets. This helps you create a consistent experience for your readers with each newsletter you send. They also make it easy to stick to your brand colors and guidelines as you don’t have to redo the blocks for each message.

With my blocks, you can quickly construct your message by just dragging and dropping the saved blocks or sections into the workspace. Then it’s enough to just adjust the details and replace texts or images to suit your new message.


How to create my block?

When you’re in the editor, follow these steps to create a new saved block:

  1. Click on your section or block.
  2. In the menu to the right, click the floppy disc icon.
    save my block.
  3. On the pop up that opens, provide a name for your block to be able to search for it later.
  4. Click Save.

Your block or section will be saved under My blocks in the editor.


How can I manage my blocks?

You can rename or delete your blocks as well as search for the specific block you need.

To rename or delete your block:

  1. Navigate to the Layout settings in your message.
  2. Expand the My blocks section.
    my blocks expanded
  3. Hover over the Actions menu (3 vertical dots) and select one of the options:
  • Rename to change the name of your block.
  • Delete to remove it from your saved blocks.
    rename or delete saved block.

To search for a specific block:

  1. Navigate to the Layout settings in your message.
  2. Expand the My blocks section.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the section.
  4. Click Show all saved blocks.
    show saved blocks.
  5. Scroll back to the top and a search box will appear.
    saved blocks search