Where can I view and manage my lists?

You can manage all your lists on the Lists page. To bring up this page, select Lists from the Dashboard toolbar. On this page, you can create, review, and sort lists. You can also perform additional actions, such as changing your default list and deleting lists. You can also manage details for specific lists on the List settings page.

Setting a list as default

  1. Select Lists from the Dashboard toolbar to get to the Lists page.
  2. Hover the mouse pointer over the Actions icon to expand the Actions list.
  3. Select Make default. The change is applied automatically and the label “default” now appears next to the list name.

Deleting a list

  1. Select Lists from the Dashboard toolbar to get to the Lists page.
  2. Hover the mouse pointer over the Actions icon.
  3. Select Delete and confirm you’d like the list to be deleted. Note: It’s not possible to delete the default list.

Keep in mind that when you delete the list, our system will:

  • Delete all the messages connected to it, including drafts.
  • Delete all the forms connected to it.
  • Keep the landing pages connected to it. We will replace the deleted list in landing page settings with your default list.
  • Keep the workflows connected to it. The elements with the deleted list in them will go blank, and the workflow will go offline. You will need to either delete the workflow or edit it to replace the inactive elements.

If you want to restore a list you deleted, please contact our Customer Success Team.

Changing list name and language

  1. Select Lists from the Dashboard toolbar to get to the Lists page.
  2. Hover the mouse pointer over the Actions icon to expand the Actions list.
  3. Select Settings to get to List settings.
  4. Under List name, enter the new name for your list.
  5. Under Language, expand the drop-down list and select the new language for the list and all related resources.
  6. Click the Save general settings button.

Changing the address associated with a list

  1. Select Lists from the Dashboard toolbar to get to the Lists page.
  2. Hover the mouse pointer over the Actions icon to expand the Actions list.
  3. Select Settings to get to List settings.
  4. Under General, switch on Show postal address in the footer to reveal the address lines.
  5. Enter the new address in the fields provided.
  6. Click Save general settings.

Disabling the address associated with a list

  1. Select Lists from the Dashboard toolbar to get to the Lists page.
  2. Hover the mouse pointer over the Actions icon to expand the Actions list.
  3. Select Settings to get to List settings.
  4. In General, locate the section Show postal address in message footer. Then, click the switch that appears next to your current address. This will turn that setting off.
  5. Click Save general settings.

North American accounts cannot turn off the postal address that’s shown in the footer of messages. Customers from these countries must include a valid address in their emails. This is a legal requirement, in compliance with the CAN-SPAM act.