How can I edit the subscription settings for my list?

Subscription settings include the options for subscription notifications, double opt-in, confirmation, and page hosting. They also allow you to preview your confirmation page, unsubscribe page, unsubscribe success page, and newsletter directory. This is where you can turn off search engine indexing for your newsletter directory, too.

You can edit your Subscription settings on the List settings page. To get there,

  1. Click on Lists from the Dashboard toolbar to navigate to the Lists page.
    Location of Lists indicated.
  2. Hover the mouse pointer over the Actions menu on the right to expand the Actions list.
    Actions menu indicated.
  3. Select Settings to open List settings.
  4. Click the Subscription tab to navigate to the list subscription details.
    Subscription tab indicated

Enabling and editing contact sign-up notification

You can receive email notifications when new contacts sign up to your list. By default, the notifications are set to ON. To disable notifications, toggle the switch to OFF. If you’d like to change the address we should be sending the notifications to, expand the list and select another address.  Click the Save subscription settings button to apply the changes.

Notification and email fields shown

We don’t send notifications for webinar or API subscriptions.

Where can I edit the confirmation message settings for a list?

Double opt-in is disabled by default. This means that contacts who are added to your lists via Web or API subscriptions don’t receive an automatic confirmation message. However, be sure the contacts you’d like to add have opted in to receive your messages. You need to have their express consent before you start adding them to your list. To edit the double opt-in settings:

  1. Click on Lists from the Dashboard toolbar to navigate to the Lists page.
  2. Hover the mouse pointer over the Actions menu on the right to expand the Actions list.
  3. Select Settings to open List settings.
  4. In Subscription settings, switch the toggle to ON to enable the confirmation message. Switch it to OFF if you’d like to disable the message.
    Opt-in settings editing options shown
  5. Click the Save subscription settings button to apply the changes.