What happens when I unpublish a workflow?
Once the workflow is unpublished, it shows as a draft. No new contacts can enter a draft workflow.
In Automation you can see how many contacts have already completed your workflow and also how many are currently going through it.
Contacts that are currently in progress will stop and freeze when you unpublish the workflow.
They will not be removed from it, and when you publish the workflow again, they should move forward.
Note: to be sure your workflow is restarted, click Save and publish in the workflow editor.