# How to change the number of people with access to my account?

The **Starter** package allows you to have up to **three users**, including the owner. The **Marketer** package offers **five users total** (the admin, and 4 users) included in the package pricing. The **Creator** package offers **five users total** (the admin, plus 4 users). If you need to give access to a larger number of people than your package allows, the Team add-on allows you to add 5 more users to your account. The cost of the add-on is **$20 per month for 5 users**. The charge for the add-on will be **applied every 30 days** until you disable the auto-renewal. Once you’ve purchased the add-on, you can add individual users for $5 each.

Starter account owners who want to add even more users, have the option to upgrade their account to Marketer or Creator packages. In addition to the Team feature, Marketer and Creator accounts offer websites, webinars, or automation workflows built from scratch. You can see the differences between features in our plans on our [pricing page](https://www.getresponse.com/pricing?compare).

Purchasing the add-on
---------------------

1.  Expand the **Profile** menu and click **Billing**.
2.  Click **Add-ons** in the side menu.
3.  Navigate to the Team add-on and click **Buy now**.
4.  Confirm that you want the charge to be billed to your credit card.

After you’ve purchased the add-on, a widget on the Add-ons page shows that the auto-renewal option is now active. It also tells you how many users you’ve added.

Decreasing the number of users with access to your account
----------------------------------------------------------

If you’ve added the maximum number of users allowed by the Team limit, you’ll need to **remove some users** before you set a new limit. **Note**: When you remove them, you’ll still be able to access everything they created. If you add them again in the future, they won’t have access to their past projects.

To remove a user:  
1\. Expand the **Profile** menu and click **Team**.  
2\. Click the **Manage users** button.  
3\. Expand the **Actions** menu for the user and click **Remove**.  
4\. Confirm your choice.

Once you’ve removed the users, you can now decrease the add-on limit:

1.  On the **Add-ons** page, navigate to the **Team** widget.
2.  Click **Change** next to the current number of users in the add-on.
3.  Move the slider to **adjust the total number of users** that have access to your account.
4.  Click **Apply**.

Disabling the Team add-on
-------------------------

To disable the add-on, go to **Profile>>Billing>>Add-ons** and switch off the Auto-renewal option.

**Note**: North American accounts may not have access to purchase or enable add-ons. These features are still available through the Marketer and Creator packages upon upgrade.