# How to change a thank-you page and already-subscribed URL for a legacy form?

The following article is about legacy forms.

Legacy forms are no longer developed and are not available in accounts created after July 18, 2023.

Customize a thank-you page and an already-subscribed URL in the web form settings step. Click “Settings” at the top right corner of the form wizard.

Setting up a thank-you page
---------------------------

You can decide what your new contacts will see after they’ve clicked the subscribe button. Expand the list beside “Choose thank-you page” and select an option:

*   **Custom** to provide a URL to your thank-you page. Everyone who’s filled out the form will be taken to your custom thank-you page.
*   **Default** to take the subscribers to a default GetResponse thank-you page. **Note**: If you choose this option, be sure to edit this page in the **Thank you** tab of the form wizard before you save and publish the form.
*   **Stay on page**. If you choose this option, the form will reset. Everyone who’s just subscribed will stay on the page with the form. This means they won’t see any thank-you page.

Setting up an already-subscribed URL
------------------------------------

You can choose what happens when a person tries to sign up again with the same email address. It’s important because it’s not possible to use the same address more than once to sign up to a list.

In the **Already subscribed URL** section, choose:

*   **Stay on page** if you want to keep people on the page displaying the form. They’ll see a notification letting them know the email address has already been used.  
    Or,
*   **Custom** and enter the URL for the page you want the already-subscribed contacts to see after they’ve clicked the subscribe button.