*Interested People* More about GNI: Site troubles, but nothing to worry about.
July 24th, 2009 at 7:21 am
Hello Interested People
Just to let you know, I am not at all worried about GNI. The site
is down again because they are reloading the server.
Admin is doing what they can to overcome these pest hackers, but
it is just the site that is under attack. The money is fine, so
please don't worry about that part.
The only thing that could be a worry is naive people believing
the ranting allegations of the hacker and not see them for what
they are. These hackers are professional extortionists and they
target successful online programs, steal info from the database
and disrupt site activity and then blackmail the owners.
Sometimes the owners do pay, but I salute Robert for NOT GIVING
IN to these cyber-criminals!
But because he didn't give in, we get to experience the "joy" of
hacker shenanigans. Any email you get that looks like it is from
GNI but has dubious contents, just delete and ignore! And
definitely do NOT CLICK ON ANY LINK in any of the emails that
come from the hackers. They actually sent out an email with EXE
files in it, supposedly to pay you back your LR deposits from
GNI. Horse hockeys! Those exe files are trojans so they can clean
out your LR account.
I am sure most of you saw it for what it was in any case. And if
you use gmail, they went straight to spam and you never even saw
that email.
Anyway, you can keep up to date here, until the site is back
up:
http://www.asamonitor.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=16926
and at MMG, but I don't have the link.
Below is a post from Robert with his update and
explanation.
So just hang in there. It will all work out, I have no
doubt!
Thanks,
Suzanna
From Robert, admin GNI
“I’d like to express my apologies first for all the
inconvenience you have faced with GNI during the last couple
of
days!
Since the intruder was still able to post his
‘advertisement’
html on our site - even after we have changed all the
passwords,
we decided to reinstall our server from scratch. Everything
has
been done to ensure that you will have a pleasant experience
with
GNI in the future as you had in the past.
This was not the first attack of YOUR project GNI, which is
fully dedicated to YOU, our trusted members - and it might not
be
the last attack we might face. But it was the worst one so
far!
I have received many emails from concerned members and
although
I am repeating myself, I would like to address your concerns
once
again:
1. Our script is a front-end only! That means we use our
script
to communicate with our members. You deposit thru our script,
you
withdraw thru the script and you can follow your investments
with
GNI growing, but - and that is the important issue I do like
to
point out: That’s it! Just numbers on a screen. No real
money,
just ‘pixels’ on your screen. Your money is with our
trusted
payment processors, your money is with STP, with SP, with LR
and
PM or in our bank account - after you made a deposit into
our
project. A day or two later your funds are in transit between
the
various payment options and finally it is were it should be:
in
the accounts of the 70+ bookmakers we are currently working
with,
enabling us to place surebets with your funds. So there is
no
money in the script, if the intrude us or not, they wont gain
a
cent.
2. We have received the following email from the
extortioners
yesterday (just the usual nonsense, but I would like you to
know):
hi Robert, please send to our LR U8896390 only the $35000 and
we
forward hack attack to the xxxxxxxxxx.com (they mentioned
another
investment program, I just removed the name). And you
continue
your work without any problems and your competitors will be
is
down. We serious people. If you have interest - you have 2
hours
for transfer.
and a second one:
Robert you not stupid men lol only 35k and your website will
be
works great.
Of course I am not stupid, thats why I don’t give them a dime!
A
the end of the day we will know who are the SERIOUS people,
despite the fact that these serious people should take
English
lessons first, before contacting us or any of our members at
all
There are however some lessons we have learned over the
last
couple of days - as always in life you need to take some
good
news out of the bad, and so should it be. These intruders
have
shown us some vulnerabilities of the script and that is the
positive aspect of this turmoil.
We are stronger then ever!
There was also a phishing emails sent out in the early
morning
hours of today. Some Liberty Reserve Recovery Fund or
whatsoever.
Please note, that we never send out any emails with exe files
to
download and if you do so you might loose your Liberty
Reserve
account balance. Unfortunately Liberty Reserve, is not
complying
with internationally recognized ‘KYC -Know Your Customer’
regulations and transactions are irreversible. So if you click
on
any of such links you might loose your money! We have
informed
you in the past about such, so called phishing attempts, and
any
internet user should by now be aware of it. If you want to
withdraw money from GNI you need to log in to you back office
and
request a withdrawal - and we will process it. Never click on
any
link telling you will get you money back, in fact they will
steal
money from you. Money you will never recover, due to
Liberty’s
Reserve policy, which I do not want to comment further.
To conclude this newsletter please allow me to state: GNI is
for
REAL! GNI will be there once all our competitors are GONE (and
of
course with the money members invested with them…). We are
not
going anywhere and our only aim is to offer you and your family
a
decent second income opportunity. That was our intention from
day
ONE and that will be our intention in the years to come!
Once again, please accept our apologies for all the
inconvenience - but see the positive effects of the current
events as well: It will make us stronger than ever!
I will keep you updated! All the best. Robert, Admin GNI”.